Fran Bendure
Beth Bost
Julie Clark
Jack Clark
Tony Coombs
Gail Derreberry
Bryan Derreberry
Sara Rogers
Penny Ford
Jerry Freedman
Pam Haskell
Donna Johnson
Greg Johnson
Randy Martin
Tammy Martin
Conny Mason
Leah Moody
Cindy Pearcy
Evelyn Persinger
Sara Rogers
Megan Stevens
Derek Street


About the Church Council in the United Methodist Church
  • The leadership team is accountable to the charge conference and serves as the executive agency of the charge conference between meetings to oversee the administration and ministry of the congregation.
  • The team determines God’s call to the congregation for ministry that is transformative.
  • The team initiates planning, establishes goals, implements action plans, and evaluates effectiveness for congregational ministries of nurture, outreach, witness, and administration.
  • The team strategizes so that the congregation makes disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.
  • The team works with the committee on staff/pastor-parish relations and the committee on nominations and leader development for effective pastoral, staff, and lay leadership.
  • The team recommends to the charge conference the compensation, housing needs, and benefits for the pastor(s) and other staff after receiving recommendations from the committee on staff/pastor-parish relations.
  • The team fills leadership vacancies between meetings of the charge conference upon the recommendation of the committee on nominations and leader development.
  • The team provides for financial support, physical facilities, and the legal obligations of its local congregation.
  • The team maintains the congregation’s connection with appropriate district and annual conference programs and structures.